## Minutes of 299th (Emergent) Meeting of the ERC held on 02nd December, 2021

The 299<sup>th</sup> (Emergent) Meeting of Eastern Regional Committee (ERC), National Council for Teacher Education convened on  $02^{nd}$  December, 2021 through 'online circulation mode' with a request to examine the emergent agenda items in respect of Teacher Education Institutions (TEIs), circulated to the Members in light of NCTE Act, Regulations, Norms & Standards.

The following Members listed below participated in the online circulation mode meeting to seek the approval of the proposed agenda.

1	. Prof. Nilima Bhagabati	Chairperson
2	. Prof. Subhas Chandra Roy	Member
3	Dr. Premananda Biswal	Representative, Govt. of Odisha
4	. Dr. L.N. Sonowal	Representative, Govt. of Assam
5	. Dr. K. Hukato SWU	Representative, Govt. of Nagaland
6	. Shri Uttam Mitra	Representative, Govt. of Tripura
7	. Shri B. Desmond. M. Diengdoh	Representative, Govt. of Meghalaya
8	. Dr. Shanti Ram Adhikari	Representative, Govt. of Sikkim
9	. Shri Joram Muthu	Representative, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh
1	0. Shri N. K. Sharma	Regional Director (I/c) & Convenor, ERC

The following members of ERC did not participate in the meeting:

1	I. Prof. Tana Showren	Member
2	2. Prof. Kumar Moti	Member
3	3. Dr. Rajiv Pandya	Member
4	4. Prof. Nongmaithem Rajmuhon Singh	Member
5	5. Shri Kaushik Halder, IAS	Representative, Govt. of West Bengal
(	<ol> <li>The Commissioner cum Secretary (School Education)</li> </ol>	Representative, Govt. of Manipur
-7	7. Dr. Binodanand Jha	Representative, Govt. of Bihar
8	8. Shri Om Prakash Tiwary	Representative, Govt. of Jharkhand
9	). Prof. Vanlalhruaii	Representative, Govt. of Mizoram

Item-wise decisions on each agenda item is as under:

SL No.	File No.	Name and address of the institution	Course	Decision of ERC
1.	ERCAPP3688	Mother Teresa College of Education, Plot No- 1382, 1405, 1406, 1408, 1409, Vill- Gobindapur, PO- Khalshi, Tehsil/Taluka- 5 No. Serpur G.P., Town/City- Raiganj, D/st- Wtar Dinajpur, West Bengal- 733134	B.Ed.	The original file of the institution alongwith other related documents, NCTE Act, 1993, Regulations and Guidelines issued by NCTE from time to time, order dated 17.09.2021 in WPA 8719 of 2021 passed by Hon'ble High Court of Calcutta, representations from the institution were carefully considered by ERC and the Committee decided as under:

Ŧ

Shri N.K. Sharma (Regional Director (I/c) & Convener, ERC)

Prof. NilimaBha abati(Chairperson, ERC)

Representative, Govt. of Mizoram

## Minutes of 299<sup>th</sup> (Emergent) Meeting of the ERC held on 02<sup>nd</sup> December, 2021

				Recognition be granted to B.Ed. course for one additional unit (50 intake) under Clause 7(16) of the NCTE Regulations 2014 from the academic session 2022-2023, thus making the total intake of 100 (two units).
2	ERCAPP2226	The Ideal Teachers Training Academy, Plot No 313/503, Street No- NH 153, Vill - Khabeisoi, PO- Lamlong, Tehsil/Taluka- Sawombung, Town/City- Imphal, Dist- Imphal East, Manipur – 795010	B.Ed.	The original file of the institution alongwith other related documents NCTE Act, 1993, Regulations and Guidelines issued by NCTE from time to time, the order dated 06.02.2020 in W.P.(C) 1953/2019 and subsequent orde dated 09.11.2021 in W.P.(C) 12531/2021 passed by the Hon'ble High Court of Delhi, representations from the institution were carefully considered by ERC and the Committee observed as under:
	1.524			On scrutiny of documents submitted by the institution, the institution is stil deficient on the following in light o NCTE Regulations, 2014:
				<ul> <li>(i) The revised faculty list comprising 01 Principal + 01 HOD and 10 Faculties approved by Director College Development Council Manipur University (without date) submitted.</li> </ul>
				<ul> <li>(ii) HOD (Dr. Gyaneshwari Longiam) possesses 54% in Masters Degree (English) which is less than required 55% as per NCTE norms</li> </ul>
				(iii) Faculty(Ahanthem Manjulika) at sl.no.1, percentage of M.Ed. is handwritten.
		C		<ul> <li>(iv) Faculty(Langoljam Ratankumar Singh) at sl. no. 3, teaching experience is hand written.</li> </ul>
			-	(v) Faculty in Visual Art (Kshetrimayum Aasyothama) at sl. no.15, percentage of marks in PG
		JI.		<ul> <li>degee in Fine Arts is not reflected.</li> <li>(vi) Teaching experience in respect of two faculties (Dr. Mamta Lukram &amp; Konthoujam Bidyarani Devi) at sl. no. 4 &amp; 5 of the list is not</li> </ul>

2

## Minutes of 299th (Emergent) Meeting of the ERC held on 02nd December, 2021

1999	ALL PLACE PROPERTY.	The second s	A Statistics	reflected.
a fan yn frant fan de grant yn yn yn arlan gener gan ach antar g		277 a 22		<ul> <li>(vii) Appointment and joining details in respect of faculties at sl. no. 9 to 16 is not reflected.</li> </ul>
	- -	4		In view of the above, the Committee decided as under:
				The institution falls short of qualified faculties for 01 additional unit intake of
	bern the second		S <sup>+</sup> = 4 <sub>j</sub> − 1	50 for B.Ed. Course as per NCTE Norms and Regulations, 2014. Hence, the decision of ERC taken in its 234 <sup>th</sup> meeting granting recognition for 50
a de la constante de la consta				intake in B.Ed. course remain unchanged.
	and the second			A reasoned order be issued to the institution stating the above position.
3.	ERCAPP1332	BKJK School of Education, Plot No. 3254, 3255, Vill./P.O Barakulberia, Tehsil/Taluka- Barakulberia, Dist. Nadia, West Bengal- 741150	B.Ed.	The original file of the institution alongwith other related documents. NCTE Act, 1993, Regulations and Guidelines issued by NCTE from time to time, the order dated 12.10.2021 passed by the Hon'ble High Court of Delhi in W.P. (C) 11748 of 2021 were carefully considered by ERC and the Committee decided as under:-
				In compliance of Hon'ble Court order dated 12.10.2021, the Regional Director, ERC has issued letter dated 18.11.2021 to the Principal, BKJK School of Education, Plot No. 3254, 3255,
				Vill./P.O Barakulberia, Tehsil/Taluka- Barakulberia, Dist. Nadia, West Bengal- 741150. The Committee accepted and confirmed the said letter.

The meeting concluded  $\bigwedge$  ith a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Shri N.K. Sharma) Regional Director (1/c) & Convener, ERC

(Prof. NilimaBhagabati) Chairperson, ERC

Shri N.K. Sharma (Regional Director (I/c) & Convener, ERC)

Prof. NilimaBhagabati(Chairperson, ERC)